Felonies Put an Accomplished NYC Former Prosecutor On Your Side

Felony Defense Lawyers in Westchester County

Serious Defense for Serious Charges

When you are charged with a crime, you are generally charged with one of two types of crimes: A misdemeanor or a felony. A felony is the more serious type of crime and a conviction can lead to prison time and a criminal record that will follow you for the rest of your life.

If you were recently charged with a felony, it is important that you seek representation from a lawyer with experience that you can trust. Our Westchester County criminal defense attorneys have successfully defended hundreds of felony cases in their more than 20 years in practice. They have the experience to help you navigate your case and protect your rights and your freedom. We also travel to New York City for our clients.

We offer legal help when you need it, even after hours. Call Riebling & Payton, PLLC in Mount Kisco and White Plains at (914) 712-6878 as soon as you are arrested to schedule a free consultation.

Compassionate Representation & Aggressive Case Strategies

Felonies encompass a variety of charges, and we know that a one-size-fits-all approach is not going to help you with your case. Our founding Westchester County felony defense attorney was once on the other side of the courtroom. She used to be a New York City narcotics prosecutor but decided that helping the underdog navigate the complicated legal system was more rewarding. Because of this, our firm is better able to help you understand what prosecutors are thinking, what you can expect throughout the process, and what your legal options are.

We can help you with the following felony charges:

Don’t wait to get advice from a lawyer until it is too late. It is important that when you are arrested or being questioned that you do not talk to law enforcement without a lawyer present. Prosecutors can and may use everything you say against you to build their case, even if you are innocent. Our attorneys are personally dedicated to helping you through your felony charge. You will not be handed off to another lawyer or paralegal.

Set up your free case evaluation today by calling Riebling & Payton, PLLC at (914) 712-6878. We’ll make sure that you are taken care of during your felony case.

  • Marcia  Payton Photo
    Marcia Payton
    Marcia began her legal career by working as an Assistant District Attorney in New York City, prosecuting criminal cases in the country's finest and most highly regarded District Attorney's Office - New York County. It was here that Marcia worked with police officers and detectives and learned how a criminal investigation is handled from arrest to trial. Marcia successfully prosecuted thousands of criminal cases while working in the Office of Special Narcotics in New York City, presenting ...
  • Stephen J. Riebling Photo
    Stephen J. Riebling
    “The Court has to say, I have been impressed by Mr. Riebling’s knowledge … and his grasp of the records in this case. It is beyond any that I have seen in any kind of a case similar to this. I am just saying, it’s part of my thinking that someone with your knowledge would be able to understand these things certainly better than I am and perhaps most laymen or even attorneys…” - Westchester Supreme Court Judge Robert Neary Judge Neary was the presiding judge in the murder trial of Lacey Spears. ...

We've Helped Hundreds of Clients

Hear What They Have to Say
  • “My license is cleared and I didn’t even have to go to court!”

    - Rick
  • “I decided to hire her on the spot and it was the best decision I could have made.”

    - Mary
  • “If I ever need a lawyer again, I will call The Law Offices of Marcia Payton.”

    - John

Why Turn To Our Firm?

You Need Our Attorneys
  • Award Winning & Peer Recognized
  • Experience, Insight, and Results over a combined 5 Decades of Practice
  • Former NYC Narcotics Prosecutor
  • Free Initial Consultations
  • Westchester's Foremost Criminal Defense Trial Attorney
  • After Hours Appointments with 24/7 Availability

Put a Qualified Attorney 
On Your Side

Free Consultations
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.